The sun! in Krakow, Poland – Final European tour part VI

I arrived in Krakow, Poland hardly able to keep my eyes open. It was very early in the morning, so I didn’t think that I would be able to check into my hostel and sleep. I found a nice bench in the airport, secured all my luggage to me, and was out within seconds.

I woke up a few hours later feeling much, much better. I bought a train ticket into Krakow and then walked outside, into the blistering heat.

So hot. Too hot. Ugh.

Normally I don’t mind hot weather at all, but I had been in cool, rainy weather for the past few weeks. My body was just not used to hot weather. Time to strip off that sweatshirt.

I made my way into Krakow and found my hostel without getting lost. I checked in, claimed a bed and put all my stuff down, then went for a nice stroll around Krakow.

Krakow is a beautiful city. The architecture is well-preserved and stunning, and like most major European cities in my experience, it’s extremely clean. Add to that the sunny, warm weather, and I was in heaven.

Well, except for the loud growling noises coming from my stomach. I stopped in a restaurant and ate pierogi, which were good but not fabulous, and then I was back on my way.

I walked all the way to the castle and back, then I sat for a while in the Main Market Square and just relaxed.

Oh, what a great day.

7 responses to “The sun! in Krakow, Poland – Final European tour part VI

    • Do it! I loved Krakow and all of my friends who have been there loved it as well! There’s a lot to do in the surrounding areas as well, so you could stay there for quite some time 🙂

    • Thanks for checking out my blog! Krakow was a beautiful city, and there was so much to do both in and surrounding the city!

Leave a Reply

